Punjab – Overall Result of Last 3 Assembly Elections in the State

In 2012, INC managed to win 46 seats, in 2017 it came to power by bagging 77 seats and reduced to just 18 seats in the 2022 elections. SAD formed the govt. In 2012 by winning 56 seats whereas it won only 15 seats in 2017 and mere 3 seats in 2022.

Assembly Election Result - Mera Desh
Assembly Election Result

AAP contested Punjab elections for the first time in 2017 and managed to win 20 seats and stormed to power in 2022 with a massive tally of 92 seats. BJP won 12 seats in 2012 while its tally decreased to 3 seats and 2 seats in the 2017 and 2022 elections respectively.

We will be continuously evaluating the future prospects for SAD in Punjab. Stay tuned to check out more. You can download the Meradesh app, on both App store and Play Store.

Or check out the platform if you wish to employ data and location intelligence in campaign management.