Himachal Pradesh – Overall Vote Share of Parties in Last 2 Assembly Elections

In the 2012 elections, INC got 42.81% of the vote share and formed the government while BJP received 38.67% of the vote share. IND got 12.14% and HLP got 2.40% of the vote share. In 2017, it was the BJP that gained a maximum vote share of 48.79% whereas the INC’s vote share decreased to 41.68%. IND and CPI(M) received 6.34% and 1.47% of the vote share respectively.

Vote Share of Parties 2012
Vote Share of Parties 2012 and 2017

Being the only major parties in the state, both BJP and INC share the majority of the vote share between them. With AAP in contention for upcoming elections, both parties will be redoubling their efforts to ensure that AAP does not eat into their respective vote share.

We will be continuously monitoring both BJP and INC in Himachal Pradesh for the upcoming assembly elections. Stay tuned to check out more. You can download the Meradesh app, on both App store and Play Store.

Or check out the platform if you wish to employ data and location intelligence in campaign management.