Himachal Pradesh – Overall Result of Last 2 Assembly Elections in the State

In 2012, INC secured 36 seats and went on to form the government in the state whereas BJP won 26 seats. 5 seats were won by IND and 1 seat went to HLP. In the 2017 elections, BJP came to power by winning 44 seats while INC managed to win 21 seats. IND and CPI (M) won 2 seats and 1 seat respectively.

Overall Results - Meradesh
Overall Results

INC and BJP have been the only major contenders in the state election history alternating the power between them over the years. However, with AAP as a new entrant in the fray, the upcoming election is slated to be three-dimensional rather than about just two parties.

We will be continuously monitoring both BJP and INC in Himachal Pradesh for the upcoming assembly elections. Stay tuned to check out more. You can download the Meradesh app, on both App store and Play Store.

Or check out the platform if you wish to employ data and location intelligence in campaign management.