AAP’s Uttarakhand Candidate List – A Closer Look

AAP has declared candidates on all 70 seats – 65 GEN, 4 SC, and 1 ST for the 2022 Uttarakhand Legislative Assembly elections.  

                                   The Aam Aadmi Party’s candidate list for Uttarakhand

This is what we know so far: 

LOTA Candidates: 

There have been in total 23 candidates who switched their allegiances to AAP. They include 6 candidates from BJP, 5 candidates from BSP, 6 candidates from INC, 5 IND candidates from IND, and 1 candidate from UTRM.

Gender Breakdown: 

Out of 70 seats, there are 8 female candidates and 62 male candidates in the list. 

1st Time Candidates: 

AAP is keeping up with its trend to provide a whopping number of tickets to new candidates. The party has again assigned 47 new candidates for the upcoming election including Col. Ajay Kothiyal who is the Chief Ministerial candidate for the assembly election.  

We will be continuously evaluating the candidate list and sharing our insights. Stay tuned to checkout our data visualizations, explore electoral constituency data, take part in surveys, and engage in stimulating conversations. You can also download our app, available on both App store and Play Store