Assembly Constituency Watch: Vijapur


 Vijapur assembly constituency is located in Mahesana district and consists of:  

Vijapur Taluka 


Designated as a General Constituency. 

Voter Turnout 

Voter Turnout |Vijapur | Machine Dalal
Vijapur Electoral Turnout Rates

During the 2012 elections, the total number of electors was 189543 and the constituency recorded 75.82% of polling, in real numbers- 143715 voters. 2017 witnessed a turnout decrease; out of the 209787 electors, 72.97% of voters exercised their constitutional rights. In real numbers though it was a reasonable jump-153087 voters.    

Representation and Results  

Voter Turnaout | Vijapur | Machine Dalal
Vijapur Electoral Turnout Rates

2017’s assembly election winner, BJP’s Patel Ramanbhai Dhulabhai gained a vote share of 47.25% and defeated INC’s Patel Nathabhai Prabhudas whose vote share stood at 46.48%. The remaining candidates in the fray were two independent candidates- Vihol Upendrasinh Navuji with 1.02% vote share and Modi Suhit Ashokkumar with 0.91% of vote share.  

Voting History -2012 & 2017 

Voter’s Choice Over the Years | Vijapur |Meradesh
Vijapur Voter’s Choice Over the Years
Assembly Eleaction 2017 Winning Parties | Vijapur | Machine Dalal
District-Wise Electoral Results

In 2012, INC won the constituency and earned 70729 votes and 71162 votes in 2017. On the other hand, BJP garnered 61970 votes in 2012 and 72326 votes in 2017. BJP dominated the district of Mahesana in 2017 by winning 5 seats. INC scored 2 seats. 

For access to raw data and the constituency map download our Meradesh app- available at both Appstore and Google Play store. Connect with our platform to explore collaboration opportunities.   

Data Source –