Assembly Constituency Watch: Ranpur


 Ranpur assembly constituency is located in Nayagarh district and consists of:  

Ranpur block and 18 Gram panchayats (Gotisahi, Solapata, Bhaliadihi,Magarabandha, Saranakul, Sikharpur, Angisingi, Dimisara, Godipada, Haridabandha,Panchumu, Kajalaipalli, Golagaon,Barasahi, Godipalli, P Manpur, Hariharpur and Badagorada) of Odagaon block. 


Designated as a General Constituency. 

Voter Turnout 

Voter Turnout |Ranpur | Machine Dalal
Ranpur Electoral Turnout Rates

During the 2014 elections, the total number of electors was 185828 and the turnout stood at 73.46%, in real numbers- 136501 voters. 2019 witnessed a turnout decrease; out of the 212306 electors, 70.22% of voters exercised their constitutional rights. In real numbers, though it was a reasonable jump-149091 voters.    

Representation and Results  

Voter Turnaout | Ranpur | Machine Dalal
Ranpur Electoral Turnout Rates

2019’s assembly election winner, BJD’s Satyanarayan Pradhan gained a vote share of 46.90% and defeated BJP’s Surama Padhy whose vote share stood at 44.00%. The remaining candidates in the fray were INC’s Subhashree Panda with 6.20% of vote share and CPI (M)’s Nityananda Parida with 1.60% vote share.  

Voting History -2014 & 2019 

Voter’s Choice Over the Years | Ranpur |Meradesh
Ranpur Voter’s Choice Over the Years
Voter’s Choice Over the Years | Ranpur | Meradesh
District-Wise Electoral Results

In 2014, BJD won the constituency and earned 60705 votes and 69849 votes in 2019. On the other hand, BJP garnered 44279 votes in 2014 and 65598 votes in 2019 while INC received 17110 votes in 2014 and 9215 votes in 2019. CPI (M) got 6002 votes in 2014 and 2441 votes in 2019. BJD completely dominated the district of Nayagarh in 2019 by winning all 4 seats.   

For access to raw data and the constituency map download our Meradesh app- available at both Appstore and Google Play store. Connect with our platform to explore collaboration opportunities.   

Data Source –