Assembly Constituency Watch: Rajgangapur


Rajgangapur assembly constituency is located in Sundargarh district and consists of:  

Rajgangpur, Rajgangpur block, Lathikata block and part of Kutra block. 


Designated as a Scheduled Tribes Constituency. 

Voter Turnout 

Voter Turnout |Rajgangapur | Machine Dalal
Rajgangapur Electoral Turnout Rates

During the 2014 elections, the total number of electors was 230032 and the turnout stood at 69.41%, in real numbers- 159675 voters. 2019 witnessed a slight turnout decrease; out of the 252960 electors, 68.40% of voters exercised their constitutional rights. In real numbers, though it was a reasonable jump-173035 voters.    

Representation and Results  

Voter Turnaout | Rajgangapur | Machine Dalal
Rajgangapur Electoral Turnout Rates

2019’s assembly election winner, INC’s C S Raazen Ekka gained a vote share of 31.20% and defeated BJD’s Mangala Kisan whose vote share stood at 30.60%. The remaining candidates in the fray were BJP’s Narasingha Minz with 30.60% of vote share and independent candidate Gregory Minz with 1.70% vote share.

Voting History -2014 & 2019 

Voter’s Choice Over the Years | Rajgangapur |Meradesh
Rajgangapur Voter’s Choice Over the Years
Voter’s Choice Over the Years | Rajgangapur| Meradesh
District-Wise Electoral Results

In 2014, BJD won the constituency and earned 54596 votes and 52896 votes in 2019. On the other hand, INC garnered 44560 votes in 2014 and 53918 votes in 2019 while BJP received 28694 votes in 2014 and 52896 votes in 2019. BJP dominated the district of Sundargarh in 2019 by winning 3 seats while BJD scored 2 seats. INC and CPI (M) both won 1 seat each. 

For access to raw data and the constituency map download our Meradesh app- available at both Appstore and Google Play store. Connect with our platform to explore collaboration opportunities.   

Data Source –