Assembly Constituency Watch: Rajanagar


Rajanagar assembly constituency is located in Kendrapara district and consists of:  

Pattamundai (M), Rajanagar block and 18 Gram panchayats (Bachhara, Srirampur, Damarpur, Sansarphal, Khanata, Oupada, Chandanagar, Sasana, Dosia, Khadianta, Gangarampur, Aradapali, Sanjharia, Badapada, Bilikana, Badamohanpur, Dihudipur and Balabhadrapur) of Pattamundai block. 


Designated as a General Constituency. 

Voter Turnout 

Voter Turnout |Rajanagar | Machine Dalal
Rajanagar Electoral Turnout Rates

During the 2014 elections, the total number of electors was 219908 and the turnout stood at 71.28%, in real numbers- 156747 voters. 2019 witnessed a slight turnout decrease; out of the 244436 electors, 70.01% of voters exercised their constitutional rights. In real numbers, though it was a reasonable jump-171119 voters.    

Representation and Results  

Voter Turnaout | Rajanagar | Machine Dalal
Rajanagar Electoral Turnout Rates

2019’s assembly election winner, BJD’s Dhruba Charan Sahoo gained a vote share of 46.10% and defeated INC’s Anshuman Mohanty whose vote share stood at 35.40%. The remaining candidates in the fray were BJP’s Alekha Kumar Jena with 15.60% of vote share and BSP’s Anirudha Sethhi with 1.50% vote share.  

Voting History -2014 & 2019 

Voter’s Choice Over the Years | Rajanagar |Meradesh
Rajanagar Voter’s Choice Over the Years
Voter’s Choice Over the Years | Rajanagar | Meradesh
District-Wise Electoral Results

In 2014, INC won the constituency and earned 76806 votes and 60518 votes in 2019. On the other hand, BJD garnered 71377 votes in 2014 and 78926 votes in 2019 while BJP received 6632 votes in 2014 and 26683 votes in 2019. BSP got 2568 votes in the 2019 elections. BJD completely dominated the district of Kendrapara in 2019 by winning all 5 seats.   

For access to raw data and the constituency map download our Meradesh app- available at both Appstore and Google Play store. Connect with our platform to explore collaboration opportunities.   

Data Source –