Assembly Constituency Watch: Nandod


 Nandod assembly constituency is located in Narmada district and consists of:  

Nandod Taluka – entire taluka except Dhefa village 

Tilakwada Taluka 


Designated as a Scheduled Tribes Constituency. 

Voter Turnout 

Voter Turnout |Nandod | Machine Dalal
Nandod Electoral Turnout Rates

During the 2012 elections, the total number of electors was 202787 and the voter turnout was recorded at 78.26%, in real numbers- 158709 voters. 2017 witnessed a turnout decrease; out of the 220199 electors, 77.64% of voters exercised their constitutional rights. In real numbers though it was a reasonable jump-170970 voters.    

Representation and Results  

Nandod Electoral Turnout Rates
Nandod Electoral Turnout Rates

2017’s assembly election winner, INC’s Vasava Premsinhbhai Devjibhai gained a vote share of 47.87% and defeated BJP’s Tadvi Shabdasharan Bhailalbhai whose vote share stood at 44.17%. The remaining candidate in the fray was JD (U)’s Tadvi Jesangbhai Ranchhodbhai with 1.36% vote share. 1.31% of votes were under NOTA.   

Voting History -2012 & 2017 

Voter’s Choice Over the Years | Nandod |Meradesh
Nandod Voter’s Choice Over the Years
Assembly Election 2017 Winning Parties | Nandod | Machine Dalal
District-Wise Electoral Results

In 2012, BJP won the constituency and earned 79580 votes which decreased to 75520 votes in 2017 and the party had to face defeat. On the other hand, INC garnered 63853 votes in 2012 and 81849 votes to win in 2017. NCP managed to acquire 2329 votes in 2017. INC and BTP secured 1 seat each in the district of Narmada in 2017.  

For access to raw data and the constituency map download our Meradesh app- available at both Appstore and Google Play store. Connect with our platform to explore collaboration opportunities.   

Data Source –