Assembly Constituency Watch: Nadiad


Nadiad assembly constituency is located in Kheda district and consists of:  

Nadiad Taluka (Part) Villages – Tundel, Dumral, Piplag, Uttarsanda, Bhumel, Narsanda, Gutal, Keriavi, Piplata, Akhdol, Valetva, Vadtal, Rajnagar, Kanjari, Nadiad (M) 


Designated as a General Constituency. 

Voter Turnout 

Voter Turnout |Nadiad | Machine Dalal
Nadiad Electoral Turnout Rates

During the 2012 elections, the total number of electors was 223648 and the constituency recorded a voter turnout of 67.82%, in real numbers- 151683 voters. 2017 witnessed a turnout increase; out of the 248542 electors, 68.12% of voters exercised their constitutional rights. In real numbers it translates to 169319 voters.    

Representation and Results  

Nadiad Electoral Turnout Rates
Nadiad Electoral Turnout Rates

2017’s assembly election winner, BJP’s Desai Pankajbhai Vinubhai gained a vote share of 53.28% and defeated INC’s Jitendra Suryakantbhai Patel whose vote share stood at 40.98%. The remaining candidate in the fray was NCP’s Chauhan Mahipalsinh Fatesinh with 0.89% vote share. 1.40% of votes were under NOTA.   

Voting History -2012 & 2017 

Voter’s Choice Over the Years | Nadiad |Meradesh
Nadiad Voter’s Choice Over the Years
Assembly Election 2017 Winning Parties | Nadiad | Machine Dalal
District-Wise Electoral Results

In 2012, BJP won the constituency and earned 75335 votes that increased to 90221 votes in 2017. On the other hand, INC garnered 68748 votes in 2012 and 69383 votes in 2017. NCP got 1515 votes in 2017 elections. Both BJP and INC managed to win 3 seats each in the district of Kheda in 2017. 

For access to raw data and the constituency map download our Meradesh app- available at both Appstore and Google Play store. Connect with our platform to explore collaboration opportunities.   

Data Source –