Assembly Constituency Watch: Nabarangpur


Nabarangpur assembly constituency is located in Nabarangpur district and consists of:  

Nabarangpur, Nabarangpur block, Tentulikhunti block, Nandahandi block and 10 Gram panchayats (Madiagam, Chirma, Badambada, Panduguda, Kukudisemla, Rajoda, Bamuni, Sanambada, Binjili and Ukiapali) of Kosagumuda block. 


Designated as a Scheduled Tribes Constituency. 

Voter Turnout 

Voter Turnout |Nabarangpur | Machine Dalal
Nabarangpur Electoral Turnout Rates

During the 2014 elections, the total number of electors was 211224 and the turnout stood at 81.82%, in real numbers- 172817 voters. 2019 witnessed a turnout decrease; out of the 231427 electors, 79.44% of voters exercised their constitutional rights. In real numbers though it was a reasonable jump-183851 voters.    

Representation and Results  

Voter Turnaout | Nabarangpur | Machine Dalal
Nabarangpur Electoral Turnout Rates

2019’s assembly election winner, BJD’s Sadasiva Pradhani gained a vote share of 35.30% and defeated BJP’s Gouri Shankar Majhi whose vote share stood at 31.60%. The remaining candidates in the fray were INC’s Sadan Nayak with 29.90% of vote share and independent candidate Bedabyas Bhatra with 3.20% vote share.  

Voting History -2014 & 2019 

Voter’s Choice Over the Years | Nabarangpur |Meradesh
Nabarangpur Voter’s Choice Over the Years
Voter’s Choice Over the Years | Nabarangpur | Meradesh
District-Wise Electoral Results

In 2014, BJD won the constituency and earned 76659 votes and 64901 votes in 2019. On the other hand, INC garnered 65270 votes in 2014 and 54971 votes in 2019 while BJP received 13496 votes in 2014 and 58023 votes in 2019. BJD dominated the district of Nabarangpur in 2019 by winning 3 seats while BJP won the remaining 1 seat. 

For access to raw data and the constituency map download our Meradesh app- available at both Appstore and Google Play store. Connect with our platform to explore collaboration opportunities.   

Data Source –