Assembly Constituency Watch: Morada


Morada assembly constituency is located in Mayurbhanj district and consists of:  

Morada block, Rasagobindapur block and Suliapada block. 


Designated as a General Constituency. 

Voter Turnout 

Voter Turnout |Morada | Machine Dalal
Morada Electoral Turnout Rates

During the 2014 elections, the total number of electors was 197807 and the turnout stood at 82.41%, in real numbers- 163015 voters. 2019 witnessed a turnout decrease; out of the 224574 electors, 79.16% of voters exercised their constitutional rights. In real numbers though it was a reasonable jump-177773 voters.    

Representation and Results  

Voter Turnaout | Morada | Machine Dalal
Morada Electoral Turnout Rates

2019’s assembly election winner, BJD’s Rajkishore Das gained a vote share of 38.60% and defeated BJP’s Dr. Krushna Chandra Mahapatra whose vote share stood at 34.80%. The remaining candidates in the fray were INC’s Pravash Kar Mohapatra with 13.30% of vote share and JMM’s Kalinga Keshari Jena with 6.70% vote share.  

Voting History -2014 & 2019 

Voter’s Choice Over the Years | Morada |Meradesh
Morada Voter’s Choice Over the Years
Voter’s Choice Over the Years | Morada | Meradesh
District-Wise Electoral Results

In 2014, BJD won the constituency and earned 52207 votes and 68551 votes in 2019. On the other hand, BJP garnered 45251 votes in 2014 and 61847 votes in 2019 while INC received 24790 votes in 2014 and 23600 votes in 2019. JMM got 17391 votes in 2014 and 11847 votes in 2019. Overall, BJP dominated the district of in 2019 by winning 6 seats. BJD managed to win 3 seats. 

For access to raw data and the constituency map download our Meradesh app- available at both Appstore and Google Play store. Connect with our platform to explore collaboration opportunities.   

Data Source –