Assembly Constituency Watch: Morva Hadaf


Morva Hadaf assembly constituency is located in Panchmahal district and consists of:  

Morva (Hadaf) Taluka 

Santrampur Taluka (Part) Villages – Sandh Paliya, Thambha, Mankodiya, Kalibel Navaghara, Kalibel, Padhariya, Kanbina Moyla, Godhar (West), Chunthana Muvada, Manchod, Rafai, Bahediya, Nasikpur, Barela, Moyala Pad, Vaghan, Dhamotna Moyla, Anjanwa, Charada, Vaghfal, Nan Salai, Rambhemna Muvada, Panchmuva, Vankdi, Vandariya (West), Kenpur, Singalgadh, Umber, Shir, Motirel (West), Vena, Ora, Jotangiya, Ambaliyat, Satkunda, Sarasva (West), Nanirel (West), Doli, Gadiya, Babri, Amba, Jaldada, Limdi 

Godhra Taluka (Part) Villages – Bhamaiya, Sarsav, Mirap, Dahikot, Gollav 

Devgad Baria Taluka (Part) of Dahod District Village – Gamdi 


Designated as a Scheduled Tribes Constituency. 

Voter Turnout 

Voter Turnout |Morva Hadaf | Machine Dalal
Morva Hadaf Electoral Turnout Rates

During the 2012 elections, the total number of electors was 172315 and the turnout stood at 70.03%, in real numbers- 120680 voters. 2017 witnessed a turnout decrease; out of the 199749 electors, 63.85% of voters exercised their constitutional rights. In real numbers though it was a reasonable jump-127531 voters.    

Representation and Results  

Morva Hadaf Electoral Turnout Rates
Morva Hadaf Electoral Turnout Rates

2017’s assembly election winner, independent candidate Khant Bhupendrasinh Vechatbhai gained a vote share of 45.88% and defeated BJP’s Dindor Vikramsinh Ramsinh whose vote share stood at 42.46%. The remaining candidate in the fray was BTP’s Damor Alpeshbhai Tersingbhai with 6.47% vote share. 3.89% of votes were under NOTA.   

Voting History -2012 & 2017 

Voter’s Choice Over the Years | Morva Hadaf |Meradesh
Morva Hadaf Voter’s Choice Over the Years
Assembly Election 2017 Winning Parties | Morva Hadaf | Machine Dalal
District-Wise Electoral Results

In 2012, BJP earned 45597 votes that increased to 54147 votes in 2017. On the other hand, BTP garnered 8246 votes in 2017. BJP dominated the district of Panchmahal in 2017 by winning 4 seats. The remaining 1 seat went to independent candidate. 

For access to raw data and the constituency map download our Meradesh app- available at both Appstore and Google Play store. Connect with our platform to explore collaboration opportunities.   

Data Source –