Assembly Constituency Watch: Lathi


Lathi assembly constituency is located in Amreli district and consists of:  

Lathi Taluka 

Babra Taluka 

Lilia Taluka (Part) Villages – Kankot Nana, Rajkot Nana 


Designated as a General Constituency. 

Voter Turnout 

Voter Turnout |Lathi | Machine Dalal
Lathi Electoral Turnout Rates

During the 2012 elections, the total number of electors was 184891 and the turnout stood at 70.67%, in real numbers- 130661 voters. 2017 witnessed a turnout decrease; out of the 209466 electors, 62.32% of voters exercised their constitutional rights. In real numbers it translates to 130546 voters.    

Representation and Results  

Lathi Electoral Turnout Rates
Lathi Electoral Turnout Rates

2017’s assembly election winner, INC’s Virajibhai Thummar gained a vote share of 49 .59% and defeated BJP’s Gopalbhai (Chamardi) whose vote share stood at 42.44%. The remaining candidate in the fray was VPP’s Dharajiya Kaushikbhai Nankubhai 1.12% vote share. 1.97% of votes were under NOTA.   

Voting History -2012 & 2017  

Voter’s Choice Over the Years | Lathi |Meradesh
Lathi Voter’s Choice Over the Years
Assembly Election 2017 Winning Parties | Lathi | Machine Dalal
District-Wise Electoral Results

In 2012, INC won the constituency and earned 48793 votes that increased to 64743 votes in 2017. On the other hand, BJP garnered 46029 votes in 2012 and 55400 votes in 2017. VPP got 1459 votes in 2017. INC came triumphant in all 5 seats in the district of Amreli in 2017 elections.   

For access to raw data and the constituency map download our Meradesh app- available at both Appstore and Google Play store. Connect with our platform to explore collaboration opportunities.   

Data Source –