Assembly Constituency Watch: Kutiyana


Kutiyana assembly constituency is located in Porbandar district and consists of:  

Kutiyana Taluka 

Ranavav Taluka 

Porbandar Taluka (Part) Villages – Ratanpar, Oddar, Tukda Gosa, Keshod (Lushala), Erada, Delodar, Mitrala, Rajpar, Gosa, Chikasa, Bhad, Garej, Navi Bandar, Ratiya, Untada, Balej, Kadachh, Mocha, Gorsar, Mander, Chingariya, Pata, Madhavpur 


Designated as a General Constituency. 

Voter Turnout 

Voter Turnout |Kutiyana | Machine Dalal
Kutiyana Electoral Turnout Rates

During the 2012 elections, the total number of electors was 178111 and the constituency  registered a voter turnout of 64.76%, in real numbers- 115350 voters. 2017 witnessed a turnout decrease; out of the 199281 electors, 59.45% of voters chose to cast their vote. In real numbers though it was a reasonable jump-118471 voters.    

Representation and Results  

Kutiyana Electoral Turnout Rates
Kutiyana Electoral Turnout Rates

2017’s assembly election winner, NCP’s Jadeja Kandhalbhai Sarmanbhai gained a vote share of 50.14% and defeated BJP’s Odedra Lakhamanbhai Bhimabhai whose vote share stood at 30.13%. The remaining candidate in the fray was INC’s Modedra Vejabhai Lilabhai with 9.85% vote share. 2.93% of votes were under NOTA.   

Voting History -2012 & 2017  

Voter’s Choice Over the Years | Kutiyana |Meradesh
Kutiyana Voter’s Choice Over the Years
Assembly Election 2017 Winning Parties | Kutiyana | Machine Dalal
District-Wise Electoral Results

In 2012, NCP won the constituency and earned 61416 votes that slightly decreased to 59406 votes in 2017 but were proved enough to reclaim the seat. On the other hand, BJP garnered 42942 votes in 2012 and 35697 votes in 2017. INC got 11670 votes in 2017. Both BJP and NCP managed to win 1 seat each in the district of Porbandar in 2017.   

For access to raw data and the constituency map download our Meradesh app- available at both Appstore and Google Play store. Connect with our platform to explore collaboration opportunities.   

Data Source –