Assembly Constituency Watch: Kuchinda


Kuchinda assembly constituency is located in Sambalpur district and consists of:  

Kuchinda, Kuchinda block, Bamra block and Jamankira block. 


Designated as a Scheduled Tribes Constituency. 

Voter Turnout 

Voter Turnout |Kuchinda | Machine Dalal
Kuchinda Electoral Turnout Rates

During the 2014 elections, the total number of electors was 194426 and the turnout stood at 81.01%, in real numbers- 157495 voters. 2019 witnessed a turnout decrease; out of the 216567 electors, 79.08% of voters exercised their constitutional rights. In real numbers though it was a reasonable jump-171258 voters.    

Representation and Results  

Voter Turnaout | Kuchinda | Machine Dalal
Kuchinda Electoral Turnout Rates

2019’s assembly election winner, BJD’s Kishore Chandra Naik gained a vote share of 42.40% and defeated BJP’s Rabi Narayan Naik whose vote share stood at 40.30%. The remaining candidates in the fray were INC’s Sovaram Padhan with 14.50% of vote share and BSP’s Ratha Munda with 1.10% vote share.  

Voting History -2014 & 2019 

Voter’s Choice Over the Years | Kuchinda |Meradesh
Kuchinda Voter’s Choice Over the Years
Voter’s Choice Over the Years | Kuchinda | Meradesh
District-Wise Electoral Results

In 2014, BJP won the constituency and earned 68409 votes and 69093 votes in 2019. On the other hand, BJD garnered 46345 votes in 2014 and 72601 votes in 2019 while INC received 32770 votes in 2014 and 24795 votes in 2019. BSP got 2445 votes in 2014 and 1930 votes in 2019. BJD and BJP both won 2 seats each in the district of Sambalpur in 2019. 

For access to raw data and the constituency map download our Meradesh app- available at both Appstore and Google Play store. Connect with our platform to explore collaboration opportunities.   

Data Source –