Assembly Constituency Watch: Junagarh


Junagarh assembly constituency is located in Kalahandi district and consists of:  

Junagarh, Junagarh block and Golamunda block. 


Designated as a Constituency. 

Voter Turnout 

Voter Turnout |Jharsuguda | Machine Dalal
Junagarh Electoral Turnout Rates

During the 2014 elections, the total number of electors was 217137 and the turnout stood at 75.98%, in real numbers- 164973 voters. 2019 witnessed a turnout increase; out of the 232759 electors, 77.57% of voters exercised their constitutional rights. In real numbers it was a reasonable jump-180548 voters.    

Representation and Results  

Voter Turnaout | Jharsuguda | Machine Dalal
Junagarh Electoral Turnout Rates

2019’s assembly election winner, BJD’s Dibya Shankar Mishra gained a vote share of 46.40% and defeated BJP’s Manoj Kumar Meher whose vote share stood at 31.00%. The remaining candidates in the fray were INC’s Anil Kumar Singh Deo with 17.90% of vote share and SP’s Shiba Hati with 1.80% vote share.  

Voting History -2014 & 2019 

Voter’s Choice Over the Years | Jharsuguda |Meradesh
Junagarh Voter’s Choice Over the Years
Voter’s Choice Over the Years | Jharsuguda | Meradesh
District-Wise Electoral Results

In 2014, BJD won the constituency and earned 56443 votes and 83789 votes in 2019. On the other hand, BJP garnered 46498 votes in 2014 and 55930 votes in 2019 while INC received 38715 votes in 2014 and 32343 votes in 2019. SP got 4731 votes in 2019 and 3203 votes in 2019. BJD dominated the district of Kalahandi in 2019 by winning 4 seats. The remaining 1 seat was won by BJP. 

For access to raw data and the constituency map download our Meradesh app- available at both Appstore and Google Play store. Connect with our platform to explore collaboration opportunities.   

Data Source –