Assembly Constituency Watch: Kabisuryanagar


Kabisuryanagar  assembly constituency is located in Ganjam district and consists of:  

Kabisuryanagar, Kodala, part of Kabisuryanagar block and part of Purusottampur block. 


Designated as a General Constituency. 

Voter Turnout 

Voter Turnout |Kabisuryanagar | Machine Dalal
Kabisuryanagar Electoral Turnout Rates

During the 2014 elections, the total number of electors was 205648 and the turnout stood at 64.44%, in real numbers- 132525 voters. 2019 witnessed a turnout decrease; out of the 226360 electors, 63.71% of voters exercised their constitutional rights. In real numbers though it was a reasonable jump-14421 voters.    

Representation and Results  

Voter Turnaout | Kabisuryanagar | Machine Dalal
Kabisuryanagar Electoral Turnout Rates

2019’s assembly election winner, BJD’s Latika Pradhan gained a vote share of 64.00% and defeated BJP’s Ranjan Polai whose vote share stood at 30.00%. The remaining candidates in the fray were INC’s Bijaya Kumar Sahu with 4.00% of vote share and independent candidate Abani Kanta Badajena with 2.00% vote share. 

Voting History -2014 & 2019 

Voter’s Choice Over the Years | Kabisuryanagar |Meradesh
Kabisuryanagar Voter’s Choice Over the Years
Voter’s Choice Over the Years | Kabisuryanagar | Meradesh
District-Wise Electoral Results

In 2014, BJD won the constituency and earned 67161 votes and 92347 votes in 2019. On the other hand, INC garnered 9843 votes in 2014 and 5727 votes in 2019 while BJP received 4315 votes in 2014 and 43319 votes in 2019. BJD dominated the district of Ganjam in 2019 by winning 12 seats. INC managed to win the remaining 1 seat. 

For access to raw data and the constituency map download our Meradesh app- available at both Appstore and Google Play store. Connect with our platform to explore collaboration opportunities.   

Data Source –