Assembly Constituency Watch: Dasada


Dasada assembly constituency is located in Surendranagar district and consists of:  

  • Dasada Taluka
  • Lakhtar Taluka

Patdi Taluka (Part) Villages – Moti Kathechi, Nani Kathechi, Gadthal, Jaliyala, Bhagwanpar, Ranagadh, Fulwadi, Rojasar, Dhalwana, Mulbavla, Digvijaygadh, Dhirajgadh, Parali, Bhathan, Laxmisar, Shiyani, Jambu, Parnala, Jasmatpar, Jalampar. 


Designated as a Scheduled Castes Constituency. 

Voter Turnout 

Voter Turnout | Dasada| Machine Dalal
Dasada Electoral Turnout Rates

 During the 2012 elections, the total number of electors was 204887 and the turnout stood at 65.04%, in real numbers- 133254 voters. 2017 witnessed a slight turnout increase; out of the 237526 electors, 65.65% of voters exercised their constitutional rights. In real numbers it was a reasonable jump-155925 voters.    

Representation and Results  

Party Wise Vote Share | Dasada | Machine Dalal
Dasada Candidates: Winners and Losers

2017’s assembly election winner, INC’s Solanki Naushadji Bhaljibhai gained a vote share of 47.46% and defeated BJP’s Ramanlal Ishvarlal Vora whose vote share stood at 45.07%. The remaining candidate in the fray was BSP’s Shailesh Mourya with 1.00% Vote share. 2.43% of votes were under NOTA.   

Voting History -2012 & 2017  

Shift In Votes | Dasada | Machine Dalal
Dasada Voter’s Choice Over the Years
Assembly Election 2017 Winning Parties | Dasada | Machine Dalal
District-Wise Electoral Results

In 2012, BJP won the constituency and earned 65404 votes and 70281 votes in 2017. INC garnered 54764 votes in 2012 and 74009 votes in 2017. INC dominated the district of Surendranagar in 2017 by winning 4 seats. BJP scored 1 seat. 

For access to raw data and the constituency map download our Meradesh Platform app- available at both Appstore and Google Play storeConnect with us to explore collaboration opportunities. 

Data Source –