Assembly Constituency Watch: Dediapada


Dediapada assembly constituency is located in Narmada district and consists of:  

  • Dediapada Taluka
  • Sagbara Taluka


Designated as a Scheduled Tribes Constituency. 

Voter Turnout 

Voter Turnout | Dediapada | Machine Dalal
Dediapada Electoral Turnout Rates

During the 2012 elections, the total number of electors was 170900 and the turnout stood at 89.20%, in real numbers- 152442 voters. 2017 witnessed a turnout decrease; out of the 193550 electors, 86.17% of voters exercised their constitutional rights. In real numbers though it was a reasonable jump-166788 voters.    

Representation and Results  

Party Wise Vote Share | Dediapada | Machine Dalal
Dediapada Candidates: Winners and Losers

2017’s assembly election winner, BTP’s Vasava Maheshbhai Chhotubhai gained a vote share of 49.78% and defeated  BJP’s Vasava Motilal Puniyabhai whose vote share stood at 36.74%. The remaining candidate in the fray was INCP’s Deshmukh Rajendrasinh Gumansinh with 4.03% Vote share. 2.01% of votes were under NOTA.   

Voting History -2012 & 2017  

Shift In Votes | Dediapada| Machine Dalal
Dediapada Voter’s Choice Over the Years
Assembly Election 2017 Winning Parties | Dediapada | Machine Dalal
District-Wise Electoral Results

In 2012, BJP won the constituency and earned 56471 votes and 61275 votes in 2017.  BTP and INCP garnered 83026 and 6721 votes respectively in 2017. BTP and INC won 1 seat each in Narmada district in 2017.  

For access to raw data and the constituency map download our Meradesh Platform app- available at both Appstore and Google Play storeConnect with us to explore collaboration opportunities. 

Data Source –