Assembly Constituency Watch: Danta


Danta assembly constituency is located in Banaskantha district and consists of:  

  • Amirgadh Taluka 
  • Danta Taluka 


Designated as a Scheduled Tribe Constituency. 

Voter Turnout 

Voter Turnout | Danta | Machine Dalal
Danta Electoral Turnout Rates

During the 2012 elections, the total number of electors was 194468 and the turnout stood at 74.95%, in real numbers- 145752 voters. 2017 witnessed a slight turnout increase; out of the 219029 electors, 75.05% of voters exercised their constitutional rights. In real numbers it was 164373 voters.    

Representation and Results  

Party Wise Vote Share | Danta | Machine Dalal
Danta Candidates: Winners and Losers

2017’s assembly election winner, INC’s Kantibhai Kalabhai Kharadi  gained a vote share of 52.40% and defeated BJP’s Kodarvi Maljibhai Narayanbhai whose vote share stood at 37.40%. The remaining candidate in the fray was independent candidate Bhil Kaluram Mangalji with 1.56% Vote share. 3.93% of votes were under NOTA.   

Voting History -2012 & 2017  

Shift In Votes | Danta | Machine Dalal
Danta Voter’s Choice Over the Years
Assembly Election 2017 Winning Parties | Danta| Machine Dalal
District-Wise Electoral Results

In 2012, INC won the constituency and earned 73751 votes and 86129 votes in 2017. BJP garnered 46761 votes in 2012 and 61477 votes in 2017. INC dominated the district of Ahmedabad in 2017 by winning 5 seats.  BJP scored 3 seats. 

For access to raw data and the constituency map download our Meradesh Platform app- available at both Appstore and Google Play storeConnect with us to explore collaboration opportunities. 

Data Source –