Assembly Constituency Watch: Bharuch


Bharuch constituency is situated in Bharuch district and consists of- 

Bharuch Taluka (Part) Villages – Kanthariya, Sherpura, Umraj, Chavaj, Vadadla, Haldarwa, Jhadeshwar, Bholav, Nandelav, Rahadpor, Borbhatha Bet, Bharuch INA, Bharuch (M), Maktampur (CT) 

Ankleshwar Taluka (Part) Villages – Chhapra, Kansiya, Mandvabuzarg, Naugama, Samor, Motali, Amrutpura, Uchhali, Kararvel, Dadhal, Sarangpore, Jitali, Piprod, Avadar, Pardi Mokha, Sangpor, Andada (CT) 

Voter Turnout 

Voter Turnout | Bharuch | Machinr Dalal
Bharuch Electoral Turnout Rates

During the 2012 elections, the total number of electors were 2,15,933 and the turnout stood at 71.96%, in real numbers- 1,55,377 voters. 2017 witnessed a turnout decrease; out of the 2,55,324 electors, 67.91% of voters exercised their constitutional rights. In real numbers though it was a reasonable jump-1,73,402 voters.   

Representation and Results

Party Wise Vote Share | Bharuch | Machinr Dalal
Bharuch Candidates: Winners and Losers

2017’s assembly election winner, BJP’s Patel Dushyantbhai gained a vote share of 57.50% and defeated INC’s Patel Jayeshbhai whose vote share stood at 38.41%. The remaining candidate in the fray was NCP’s Patel Imran with 0.61 % Vote share. 1.19% votes were under NOTA. 

Voting History -2012 & 2017 

Shift In Votes | Bharuch | Machinr Dalal
Bardoli Voter’s Choice Over the Years
Assembly Election 2017 Winning Parties | Bharuch | Machinr Dalal
District-Wise Electoral Results

In 2012, BJP won the constituency and earned 92,219 votes which increased to 99,699 votes in 2017. INC garnered 55,029 votes in 2012 and 66600 votes in 2017.  

 BJP gained 3 seats, BTP earned 1 and INC scored the remaining one seat in the district of Bharuch. 

For access to raw data and the constituency map download our Meradesh Platform app- available at both Appstore and Google Play store. Connect with us to explore collaboration opportunities. 

Data Source –