Parliamentary Constituency Watch: Badaun


Badaun Lok Sabha constituency is one of the 80 Lok Sabha constituencies in the Indian state of Uttar Pradesh. It comprises 5 assembly constituencies and 2 districts. 


Designated as a General Constituency.    

During the 2009 elections, among the total of 10 contestants, 9 were male, and 1 was female, in percentage- 90% and 10%. In 2014, the total number of contestants was reduced to 15, out of which 13 were male and 2 were female, in percentage- 87% and 13%.  

In 2019, on the other hand, the total number of contestants dropped to 9 whereby 8 were males and 1 was female, in percentage that is 89% and 11% respectively. 

To gain more electoral insight into the Badaun Lok Sabha constituency, view Parliamentary Constituency Watch: Badaun 

Stay updated on the electoral statistics for parliamentary constituencies and the changing dynamics on Meradesh App. Available on Appstore and Play Store.   

Reach your constituents, gain insights into their motivations, and build campaigns based on data-driven strategies with the Meradesh Platform.   

Data Source –