Parliamentary Constituency Watch: Kaiserganj


Kaiserganj Lok Sabha constituency is one of the 80 Lok Sabha constituencies in the Indian state of Uttar Pradesh. It includes two districts- Kanpur Dehat and Kanpur Nagar. In addition to that it comprises 5 assembly constituencies as well.    


Designated as a General Constituency.    

 During the 2009 elections, all the contesting candidates were males. In 2014, the total number of contestants stood at 14, out of which 13 were male and 1 was female, in percentage- 93% and 7%.  

Gender Wise Distribution of Candidates
Gender Wise Distribution of Candidates

 In 2019, on the other hand, the total number of contestants declined to 12, out of which 11 were male and 1 was female, in percentage-92% for males and 8% for females. 

 To gain more electoral insight into the Kaiserganj Lok Sabha constituency, view Parliamentary Constituency Watch: Kaiserganj 

Stay updated on the electoral statistics for parliamentary constituencies and the changing dynamics on Meradesh App. Available on Appstore and Play Store.   

Reach your constituents, gain insights into their motivations, and build campaigns based on data-driven strategies with the Meradesh Platform.   

 Data Source –