Parliamentary Constituency Watch: Aligarh


Aligarh Lok Sabha constituency is one of the 80 Lok Sabha constituencies in the Indian state of Uttar Pradesh. It comprises 5 assembly constituencies. 


Designated as a General Constituency. 

Voter Turnout 

Aligarh Electoral Turnout Rates
Aligarh Electoral Turnout Rates

 During the 2014 elections, the total number of electors was 17,93,126 and the turnout stood at 59.36%, in real numbers- 10,64,357 voters. 2019 witnessed a slight turnout increase; out of the 18,47,005 electors, 62.98% of voters exercised their constitutional rights. In real numbers- 11,63,184 voters.    

Representation and Results  

Aligarh Party Wise Vote Share
Aligarh Party Wise Vote Share

 2019’s parliamentary election winner, BJP’s Satish Kumar Gautam gained a vote share of 56.40% and defeated BSP’s Dr. Ajeet Baliyan whose vote share stood at 36.70%. The other prominent candidates in the fray were INC’s Bijendra Singh Choudhary with 4.40% and the independent candidate Laxmi Dhangar with 0.50% vote share.   

Voting History –2014 & 2019 

Aligarh Voter’s Choice Over the Years
Aligarh Voter’s Choice Over the Years

 In 2014, BJP won the constituency and earned 5,14,622 votes followed by 6,56,215 votes in the 2019 election victory. On the other hand, BSP garnered 2,27,886 votes in 2014 which increased to 4,26,954 votes in 2019. INC received 62,674 votes in 2014 and 50,880 votes in the 2019 elections. 

Stay updated on the electoral statistics for parliamentary constituencies and the changing dynamics on Meradesh App. Available on Appstore and Play Store.   

Reach your constituents, gain insights into their motivations, and build campaigns based on data-driven strategies with the Meradesh Platform.   

Data Source –