Parliamentary Constituency Watch: Aligarh


Aligarh Lok Sabha constituency is one of the 80 Lok Sabha constituencies in the Indian state of Uttar Pradesh. It comprises 5 assembly constituencies and 1 district. 


Designated as a General Constituency.    

 During the 2009 elections, among the total of 23 contestants, 20 were male, and 3 were female, in percentage- 87% and 13%. In 2014, the total number of contestants was reduced to 14, out of which 13 were male and 1 was female, in percentage- 93% and 7%.  

Gender Wise Distribution of Candidates
Gender Wise Distribution of Candidates

 In 2019, on the other hand, the total number of contestants remained the same at 14, out of which 12 were male and 2 were female, in percentage-86% for males and 14% for females. 

 To gain more electoral insight into the Aligarh Lok Sabha constituency, view Parliamentary Constituency Watch: Aligarh 

Stay updated on the electoral statistics for parliamentary constituencies and the changing dynamics on Meradesh App. Available on Appstore and Play Store.   

Reach your constituents, gain insights into their motivations, and build campaigns based on data-driven strategies with the Meradesh Platform.   

 Data Source –