Assembly Constituency Watch: Satyabadi


Satyabadi assembly constituency is located in Puri district and consists of:  

Satyabadi block and Kanas block. 


Designated as a General Constituency. 

Voter Turnout 

Voter Turnaout | Satyabadi | Machine Dalal
Satyabadi Electoral Turnout Rates

During the 2014 elections, the total number of electors was 191386 and the turnout stood at 75.31%, in real numbers- 144132 voters. 2019 witnessed a slight turnout decrease; out of the 208611 electors, 74.72% of voters exercised their constitutional rights. In real numbers, though it was a reasonable jump-155873 voters.    

Representation and Results  

Voter Turnout |Satyabadi | Machine Dalal
Satyabadi Electoral Turnout Rates

2019’s assembly election winner, BJD’s Umakanta Samantaray gained a vote share of 51.70% and defeated BJP’s Om Prakash Mishra whose vote share stood at 40.20%. The remaining candidates in the fray were INC’s Prasad Harichandan with 7.20% of vote share and BSP’s Pravata Kumar Bhoi with 0.60% vote share.  

Voting History -2014 & 2019 

Voter’s Choice Over the Years | Satyabadi |Meradesh
Satyabadi Voter’s Choice Over the Years
Voter’s Choice Over the Years | Satyabadi | Meradesh
District-Wise Electoral Results

In 2014, BJD won the constituency and earned 46787 votes and 80537 votes in 2019. On the other hand, INC garnered 25905 votes in 2014 and 11273 votes in 2019. BJP and BSP both got 62725 and 996 votes in 2019 respectively. BJD dominated the district of Puri in 2019 by winning 4 seats while BJP managed to secure 2 seats. 

For access to raw data and the constituency map download our Meradesh app- available at both Appstore and Google Play store. Connect with our platform to explore collaboration opportunities.   

Data Source –