Assembly Constituency Watch: Modasa


 Modasa assembly constituency is located in Aravalli district and consists of:  

Modasa Taluka 

Dhansura Taluka 


Designated as a Scheduled Tribes Constituency. 

Voter Turnout 

Voter Turnout |Modasa | Machine Dalal
Modasa Electoral Turnout Rates

During the 2012 elections, the total number of electors was 216158 and the constituency witnessed a voter turnout of 76.35%, in real numbers- 165029 voters. 2017 witnessed a turnout decrease; out of the 245869 electors, 72.13% of voters exercised their constitutional rights. In real numbers though it was a reasonable jump-177349 voters.    

Representation and Results  

Modasa Electoral Turnout Rates
Modasa Electoral Turnout Rates

2017’s assembly election winner, INC’s Thakor Rajendrasinh Shivsinh gained a vote share of 47.03% and defeated BJP’s Parmar Bhikhusinhji Chatursinhji whose vote share stood at 46.11%. The remaining candidate in the fray was NCP’s Patel Manojbhai Ratilal with 1.35% vote share. 2.08% of votes were under NOTA.   

Voting History -2012 & 2017 

Voter’s Choice Over the Years | Modasa |Meradesh
Modasa Voter’s Choice Over the Years
Assembly Election 2017 Winning Parties | Modasa | Machine Dalal
District-Wise Electoral Results

In 2012, INC won the constituency and earned 88879 votes that decreased to 83411 votes in 2017 but still went on to retain the seat. On the other hand, BJP garnered 66021 votes in 2012 and 81771 votes in 2017. NCP got 2402 votes in 2017 election. INC swept the district of Aravalli in 2017 elections by capturing all 3 seats.  

For access to raw data and the constituency map download our Meradesh app- available at both Appstore and Google Play store. Connect with our platform to explore collaboration opportunities.   

Data Source –