Assembly Constituency Watch: Limkheda


 Limkheda assembly constituency is located in Dahod district and consists of:  

Limkheda Taluka 


Designated as a Scheduled Tribes Constituency. 

Voter Turnout 

Voter Turnout |Limkheda | Machine Dalal
Limkheda Electoral Turnout Rates

During the 2012 elections, the total number of electors was 167307 and the constituency recorded 80.14% polling, in real numbers- 134082 voters. 2017 witnessed a turnout decrease; out of the 187327electors, 75.47% of voters chose to cast their vote. In real numbers though it was a reasonable jump-141385 voters.    

Representation and Results  

Limkheda Electoral Turnout Rates
Limkheda Electoral Turnout Rates

2017’s assembly election winner, BJP’s Bhabhor Shaileshbhai Sumanbhai gained a vote share of 52.39% and defeated  INC’s Tadvi Maheshbhai Ratansing whose vote share stood at 38.73%. The remaining candidate in the fray was independent candidate Bhabhor Babubhai Soniyabhai with 2.93% vote share. 2.68% of votes were under NOTA.   

Voting History -2012 & 2017 

Voter’s Choice Over the Years | Limkheda |Meradesh
Limkheda Voter’s Choice Over the Years
Assembly Election 2017 Winning Parties | Limkheda | Machine Dalal
District-Wise Electoral Results

In 2012, BJP won the constituency and earned 67219 votes that increased to 74078 votes in 2017. On the other hand, INC garnered 51888 votes in 2012 and 54764 votes in 2017. Both BJP and INC managed to win 3 seats each in the district of Dahod in 2017. 

For access to raw data and the constituency map download our Meradesh app- available at both Appstore and Google Play store. Connect with our platform to explore collaboration opportunities.   

Data Source –