Assembly Constituency Watch: Jamalpur-Khadia


 Jamalpur-Khadia assembly constituency is located in Ahmedabad district and consists of:  

Ahmedabad City Taluka (Part) – Ahmedabad 

Municipal Corporation (Part) Ward No. – 1, 5, 6, 39. 


Designated as a General Constituency. 

Voter Turnout 

Voter Turnout | Jamalpur-Khadia | Machine Dalal
Jamalpur-Khadia Electoral Turnout Rates

During the 2012 elections, the total number of electors was 182446 and the turnout stood at 68.19%, in real numbers- 124417 voters. 2017 witnessed a turnout decrease; out of the 198179 electors, 65.65% of voters exercised their constitutional rights. In real numbers though it was a reasonable jump-130113 voters.    

Representation and Results  

Party Wise Vote Share | Jamalpur-Khadia | Machine Dalal
Jamalpur-Khadia Candidates: Winners and Losers

2017’s assembly election winner, INC’s Imran Yusufbhai Khedawala gained a vote share of 57.91% and defeated BJP’s Bhushan Ashok Bhatt whose vote share stood at 35.36%. The remaining candidate in the fray was NCP’s Shekh Habibbhai Imamuddin with 2.67% Vote share. 1.30% of votes were under NOTA.   

Voting History -2012 & 2017  

Voter’s Choice Over the Years | Jamalpur-Khadia |Meradesh
Jamalpur-Khadia Voter’s Choice Over the Years
Assembly Election 2017 Winning Parties | Jamalpur-Khadia | Machine Dalal
District-Wise Electoral Results

In 2012, BJP won the constituency and earned 48058 which reduced to 46007 votes in 2017 and lost the seat. On the other hand, INC garnered 41727 votes in 2012 and 75346 votes to register a victory in 2017. BJP dominated the district of Ahmedabad in 2017 by winning 15 seats.  INC registered victory at 6 seats. 

For access to raw data and the constituency map download our Meradesh app- available at both Appstore and Google Play storeConnect with our platform to explore collaboration opportunities.   

Data Source –