Assembly Constituency Watch: Jambusar


 Jambusar assembly constituency is located in Bharuch district and consists of:  

  • Jambusar Taluka 
  • Amod Taluka 


Designated as a General Constituency. 

Voter Turnout 

Voter Turnout |Jambusar | Machine Dalal
Jambusar Electoral Turnout Rates

During the 2012 elections, the total number of electors was 200393 and the turnout stood at 72.58%, in real numbers- 145453 voters. 2017 witnessed a turnout decrease; out of the 222524 electors, 70.83% of voters exercised their constitutional rights. In real numbers it translates to 157623 voters.    

Representation and Results  

Party Wise Vote Share | Jambusar | Machine Dalal
Jambusar Candidates: Winners and Losers

2017’s assembly election winner, INC’s Sanjaybhai Jesangbhai Solanki gained a vote share of 46.45% and defeated BJP’s Chhatrasinhji Poojabhai Mori whose vote share stood at 42.38%. The remaining candidate in the fray was independent candidate Khumansinh Keshrisinh Vansia with 5.57% Vote share. 1.80% of votes were under NOTA.   

Voting History -2012 & 2017  

Voter’s Choice Over the Years | Jambusar |Meradesh
Jambusar Voter’s Choice Over the Years
Assembly Election 2017 Winning Parties | Jambusar | Machine Dalal
District-Wise Electoral Results

In 2012, BJP won the constituency and earned 74864 votes which decreased to 66804 votes in 2017 and that cost them the election. On the other hand, INC garnered 56134 votes in 2012 and emerged as a winner with 73216 votes in 2017.  BJP dominated the district of Bharuch in 2017 by winning 3 seats.  INC and BTP scored 1 seat each.`. 

For access to raw data and the constituency map download our Meradesh app- available at both Appstore and Google Play storeConnect with our platform to explore collaboration opportunities.   

Data Source –