Assembly Constituency Watch: Halol


 Halol assembly constituency is located in Panchmahal district and consists of:  

Halol Taluka 

Jambughoda Taluka 

Ghoghamba Taluka (Part) Villages – Paroli, Vel Kotar, Kanbipalli, Boriya, Gamirpura, Math, Kumbhar Palli, Jagana Muvada, Lalpari, Farod, Valinath, Kharkhadi, Bhanpura, Ghoghamba, Goth, Rajgadh, Palla, Adepur, Zoz, Mol, Shamalkuva, Padhora, Savapura, Rayan Muvada, Jitpura, Nathkuva, Kankodakui, Chandra Nagar, Dudhapura, Dhaneshwar, Udva, Garmotiya, Labadadhara, Zinzari, Virapura, Ranjitnagar, Rinchhiya, Chelavada, Tadkundla, Kalsar, Zab (Vav), Vav, Vankod, Bakrol, Nathpura, Sarasava, Poyali. 


Designated as a General Constituency. 

Voter Turnout 

Voter Turnout | Halol | Machine Dalal
Halol Electoral Turnout Rates

During the 2012 elections, the total number of electors was 219593 and constituency recorded 76.92% polling, in real numbers- 168907 voters. 2017 witnessed a turnout decrease; out of the 249215 electors, 74.63% of voters exercised their constitutional rights. In real numbers though it was a reasonable jump-185996 voters.    

Representation and Results  

Party Wise Vote Share | Halol | Machine Dalal
Halol Candidates: Winners and Losers

2017’s assembly election winner, BJP’s Jaydrathsinhji Chandrasinhji Parmar gained a vote share of 62.07% and defeated INC’s Udesinh Baria whose vote share stood at 31.41%. The remaining candidate in the fray was an independent candidate Modi Sonalben Ratilal with 1.32% Vote share. 3.25% of votes were under NOTA.   

Voting History -2012 & 2017  

Halol Voter’s Choice Over the Years
Halol Voter’s Choice Over the Years
Assembly Election 2017 Winning Parties | Halol | Machine Dalal
District-Wise Electoral Results

In 2012, BJP won the constituency and earned 93854 votes which increased significantly to 115457 votes in 2017. On the other hand, INC garnered 60648 votes in 2012 which reduced to 58423 votes in 2017. BJP dominated the district of Panchmahal in 2017 by winning 4 seats.  The remaining 1 seat went to an independent candidate. 

For access to raw data and the constituency map download our Meradesh app- available at both Appstore and Google Play storeConnect with our platform to explore collaboration opportunities.   

Data Source –