Assembly Constituency Watch: Gondal


 Gondal assembly constituency is located in Rajkot district and consists of:  

Gondal Taluka – Entire taluka except villages – Dadva Hamirpara, Karmal Kotda. 


Designated as a General Constituency. 

Voter Turnout 

Voter Turnout | Gondal | Machine Dalal
Gondal Electoral Turnout Rates

During the 2012 elections, the total number of electors was 193002 and the turnout stood at 76.87%, in real numbers- 148369 voters. 2017 witnessed a turnout decrease; out of the 213098 electors, 66.24% of voters exercised their constitutional rights. In real numbers it amounts to 141155 voters.    

Representation and Results  

Party Wise Vote Share | Gondal | Machine Dalal
Gondal Candidates: Winners and Losers

2017’s assembly election winner, BJP’s Jadeja Geetaba Jayrajsinh gained a vote share of 49.95% and defeated INC’s Khatariya Arjunbhai Ghanshyambhai whose vote share stood at 39.04%. The remaining candidate in the fray was NCP’s Jadeja Omdevsinh Prabhatsinh with 4.25% Vote share. 1.84% of votes were under NOTA.   

Voting History -2012 & 2017  

Gondal Voter’s Choice Over the Years
Gondal Voter’s Choice Over the Years
Assembly Election 2017 Winning Parties | Gondal | Machine Dalal
District-Wise Electoral Results

In 2012, BJP won the constituency and earned 79709 votes that decreased to 70506 votes in 2017. On the other hand, INC garnered 55109 votes in 2017. While NCP acquired 3519 votes in 2012 and 6004 votes in 2017. BJP dominated the district of Rajkot in 2017 by winning 6 seats.  INC had to settle with 2 seats. 

For access to raw data and the constituency map download our Meradesh app- available at both Appstore and Google Play storeConnect with our platform to explore collaboration opportunities.   

Data Source –