Assembly Constituency Watch: Dabhoi


Designated as a General Constituency 


Dabhoi Taluka 

Vadodara Taluka (Part) Villages – Ankhol, Khatamba, Bhayli, Raypura, Gokalpura, Samiyala, Bil, Shankarpura, Jobantekri, Ratanpur, Vadadla, Talsat, Chapad, Maretha, Chikhodara, Alhadpura, Navapura, Tatarpura, Sultanpura, Diwalipura, Hetampura, Kelanpur, Dhaniyavi, Vora Gamdi, Mujar Gamdi, Alamgir, Khalipur, Varnama, Sundarpura, Shahpura, Hansajipura, Raghavpura, Samaspura, Patarveni, Rabhipura, Fatepura, Kajapur, Hansapura, Mastupur Gamdi, Kandkoi, Meghakui, Salad, Ajitpura, Dolatpura, Ramnath, Rasulpur, Runvad, Samsabad 

Vadodara Taluka (Part) -Vadodara Municipal Corporation (Part) Ward No. – Kalali (OG) 18 

Voter Turnout 

Voter Turnout | Dabhoi| Machine Dalal
Dabhoi Electoral Turnout Rates

During the 2012 elections, the total number of electors were 1,85,775 and the turnout stood at 77.50%, in real numbers- 1,43,972 voters. 2017 witnessed a turnout decrease; out of the 2,01,868 electors, 80.18% of voters exercised their constitutional rights. In real numbers though it was a reasonable jump-1,61,860 voters.   

Representation and Results 

Party Wise Vote Share | Dabhoi| Machine Dalal
Dabhoi Candidates: Winners and Losers

2017’s assembly election winner, BJP’s Mehta Shaileshbhai gained a vote share of 48.16% and defeated INC’s Patel Siddharth whose vote share stood at 46.40%. The remaining candidate in the fray was independent candidate Madhusudhan Mohanbhai with 0.68 % vote share. 1.88 % votes were under NOTA. 

Voting History -2012 & 2017 

Shift In Votes | Dabhoi | Machine Dalal
Dabhoi Voter’s Choice Over the Years
Assembly Election 2017 Winning Parties | Dabhoi| Machine Dalal
District-Wise Electoral Results

In 2012, BJP won the constituency and earned 70,833 votes which increased to 77,945 votes in 2017. On the other hand, INC garnered 65,711 votes in 2012 and 75,106 votes in the 2017 elections. BJP gained 8 seats and INC scored 2 seats in the district of Surat. 

For access to raw data and the constituency map download our Meradesh Platform app- available at both Appstore and Google Play storeConnect with us to explore collaboration opportunities. 

Data Source –