Assembly Constituency Watch: Dahegam


Designated as a General Constituency 


Dahegam Taluka 

Voter Turnout 

Voter Turnout | Dahegam | Machine Dalal
Dahegam Electoral Turnout Rates

During the 2012 elections, the total number of electors were 1,74,202 and the turnout stood at 73.86%, in real numbers- 1,28,666 voters. 2017 witnessed a slight turnout decrease; out of the 2,01,423 electors, 73.13% of voters exercised their constitutional rights. In real numbers though it was a reasonable jump-1,47,295 voters.   

Representation and Results 

Party Wise Vote Share | Dahegam| Machine Dalal
Dahegam Candidates: Winners and Losers

2017’s assembly election winner, BJP’s Chauhan Balrajsinh gained a vote share of 50.54% and defeated INC’s Rathod Kaminiba whose vote share stood at 43.17%. The remaining candidate in the fray was independent candidate Malek Amjadhussain with 1.11 % vote share. 2.66 % votes were under NOTA. 

Voting History -2012 & 2017 

Shift In Votes | Dahegam | Machine Dalal
Dahegam Voter’s Choice Over the Years
Assembly Election 2017 Winning Parties | Dahegam| Machine Dalal
District-Wise Electoral Results

In 2012, INC won the constituency and earned 61,043 votes which increased to 63,585 votes in 2017. On the other hand, BJP garnered 58,746 votes in 2012 and rose to 74,445 votes in the 2017 elections. INC gained 3 seats and BJP scored 2 seats in the district of Gandhinagar. 

For access to raw data and the constituency map download our Meradesh Platform app- available at both Appstore and Google Play storeConnect with us to explore collaboration opportunities. 

Data Source –