Assembly Constituency Watch: Rajula


Rajula assembly constituency is located in Amreli district and consists of:  

Rajula Taluka – Entire taluka except village – Rampara No-1 

Jafrabad Taluka 

Khambha Taluka (Part) Villages – Dedan, Raningpara, Nava Malaknes, Borala, Babarpur, Kantala, Chakrava, Hanumanpur, Juna Malaknes, Nesdi No-2, Samadhiyala No-2, Jivapar, Munjiyasar, Trakuda, Vangadhara, Talda, Dadli, Dhundhavana, Pachapachiya, Salva, Pipariya, Rabarika, Ambaliyala, Jamka, Ningala No-2, Bhundani, Gorana, Katarpara, Barman Mota, Barman Nana 


Designated as a General Constituency. 

Voter Turnout 

Voter Turnout |Rajula | Machine Dalal
Rajula Electoral Turnout Rates

During the 2012 elections, the total number of electors was 209654 and the constituency witnessed a turnout of 71.05%, in real numbers- 148961 voters. 2017 witnessed a turnout decrease; out of the 246825 electors, 67.07% of voters exercised their constitutional rights. In real numbers though it was a reasonable jump-165545 voters.    

Representation and Results  

Voter Turnout |Rajula | Machine Dalal
Rajula Electoral Turnout Rates

2017’s assembly election winner, INC’s Der Amarishbhai Jivabhai gained a vote share of 50.63% and defeated BJP’s Solanki Hirabhai Odhavjibhai whose vote share stood at 42.95%. The remaining candidate in the fray was independent candidate Shantubhai Bababhai Varu with 1.19% vote share. 1.67% of votes were under NOTA.   

Voting History -2012 & 2017 

Voter’s Choice Over the Years | Rajula |Meradesh
Rajula Voter’s Choice Over the Years
Assembly Eleaction 2017 Winning Parties | Rajula | Machine Dalal
District-Wise Electoral Results

In 2012, BJP won the constituency and earned 75447 votes that decreased to 71099 votes in 2017. On the other hand, INC garnered 56737 votes in 2012 and saw an increase in its count to 83818 votes to register a win in 2017. INC marked its dominance in the district of Amreli in 2017 by winning all 5 seats. 

For access to raw data and the constituency map download our Meradesh app- available at both Appstore and Google Play store. Connect with our platform to explore collaboration opportunities.   

Data Source –