Odisha- Swing seats of BJD and BJP from 2014 to 2019

In the 2019 Odisha elections, 25 constituencies won by BJP in 2014 were secured by other parties. BJP managed to unseat BJD in 18 constituencies, INC in 6 seats and 1seat was won by an independent candidate.

BJP too saw its 9 seats won by it in 2014 shift to other parties in 2014. The majority of them went to BJD who emerged the winner in 8 seats and 1 seat went to INC.

BJP managed to swing more seats in its favor than the BJD did against it in 2019. This shift will give confidence to the BJP camp to target more of BJD’s weaker constituencies to gain a more solid footing in the state in the next elections.

We will be continuously monitoring BJP’s steady ascent in Odisha. Stay tuned to check out more. You can download the Meradesh app, on both App store and Play Store.

Or check out the platform if you wish to employ data and location intelligence in campaign management.

Meradesh – Apps on Google Play

Enjoy the various facets of our visual stories