Odisha – Party Wise Seats in 2019

Party Wise Seats 2019 - Meradesh
Party Wise Seats 2019

In 2019, Odisha elections were held in 4 phases for the 147 assembly seats. BJD returned to power by winning 113 seats, while BJP increased its number of seats by registering wins in 23 seats. Congress won 9 seats and the remaining 2 seats went to the others. BJP emerged as the main opposition party in 2019 and will be aiming to strengthen its position for the next elections and make further inroads into the state.