Odisha – Overall Result in Rural Constituencies from 2009 to 2019

In 2009, BJD won 77 seats in the rural constituencies whereas 15 seats went to INC. 5 seats were won by IND, 3 by NCP while CPI and BJP settled with 1 and 2 seats respectively. In 2014, BJD increased its number of seats to 83, INC secured 10 seats, BJP managed to increase its tally to 8 and 2 seats went to IND. In 2019 elections saw BJD further increase its seats to 88 whereas BJP and INC managed to win 9 and 6 seats respectively.

Rural Constituencies
Rural Constituencies

BJD has managed to hold its dominance in rural areas in the last 3 assembly elections and BJP will need to put all its resources and efforts in place to be ready for the hard battle ahead in the next elections.

We will be continuously monitoring BJP’s steady ascent in Odisha. Stay tuned to check out more. You can download the Meradesh app, on both App store and Play Store.

Or check out the platform if you wish to employ data and location intelligence in campaign management