Gujarat – Lok Sabha Results from 2009 to 2019

The state is divided into 26 parliamentary constituencies. In the 2009 elections, BJP won 15 seats while 11 seats were secured by INC. In the next two general elections-2014 &2019, BJP triumphed in all 26 seats.

Lok Sabha Trends - Mera Desh
Lok Sabha Trends

BJP has been able to completely dominate the state by winning all 26 seats for two consecutive terms now, thereby wiping out its only significant rival in the state, INC.

We will be continuously assessing the prospects for BJP and INC in the upcoming elections in Gujarat. Stay tuned to check out more. You can download the Meradesh app, on both App store and Play Store.

Or check out the platform if you wish to employ data and location intelligence in campaign management.