Parliamentary Constituency Watch: Meerut


Meerut Lok Sabha constituency is one of the 80 Lok Sabha constituencies in the Indian state of Uttar Pradesh. It covers parts of Meerut and Hapur districts.  


Designated as a General Constituency.  

 Gender-wise Distribution of Contestants  

Gender-wise Distribution of Contestants
Gender-wise Distribution of Contestants

During the 2009 elections, among the total of 29 contestants, 28 were male, and 1 was female, in percentage- 97% and 3%. In 2014, the total number of contestants declined to 13, out of which 11 were male and 2 were female, in percentage- 85% and 15%. In 2019, out of the 11 contestants who participated, 9 were male and 2 were female, in percentage- 82% and 18%. 

 To gain more electoral insight into the Meerut Lok Sabha constituency, view Parliamentary Constituency Watch: Meerut   

Stay updated on the electoral statistics for parliamentary constituencies and the changing dynamics on Meradesh App. Available on Appstore and Play Store. 

Reach your constituents, gain insights into their motivations, and build campaigns based on data-driven strategies with the Meradesh Platform. 

 Data Source –