Assembly Constituency Watch: Dabugam


Dabugam constituency includes Dabugam block, Papadahandi block and 14 Gram panchayats (Atigam, Badagumuda, Balenga, Bankuli, M. Karagam, Butimajhisemla, Ekori, Kodinga, Kosagumuda, Majhidhanua, Motigam, Santoshpur, Taragam and Temara) of Kosagumuda block.  


Reserved as a Scheduled Tribe Constituency.  

Voter Turnout 

Voter Turnout |Dabugam | Machine Dalal
Dabugam Electoral Turnout Rates

During the 2014 elections, the total number of electors was 178005 and the turnout stood at 84.78%, in real numbers- 150912 voters. 2019 witnessed a turnout decrease; out of the 198651 electors, 81.09% of voters exercised their constitutional rights. In real numbers though it was a reasonable jump-161086 voters.      

Representation and Results  

Voter Turnaout | Dabugam | Machine Dalal
Dabugam Electoral Turnout Rates

2019’s assembly election winner, BJD’s Manohar Randhari gained a vote share of 45.50% and defeated INC’s Bhujabal Majhi whose vote share stood at 40.90%. The remaining candidates in the fray were BJP’s candidate Padman Nayak with 10.20% of vote share and independent candidate Manohar Randhari with 2.10% vote share.    

Voting History -2014 & 2019 

Voter’s Choice Over the Years | Dabugam |Meradesh
Dabugam Voter’s Choice Over the Years
Voter’s Choice Over the Years | Dabugam | Meradesh
Voter’s Choice Over the Years | Dabugam | Meradesh

In 2014, INC won the constituency and earned 62957 votes and 65901 votes in 2019. On the other hand, BJD garnered 56860 votes in 2014 and 73264 votes in 2019 while BJP received 10853 votes in 2014 and 16394 votes in 2019. BJD dominated the district of Nabarangapur in 2019 by winning 3 seats. The remaining 1 seat went to BJP.    

For access to raw data and the constituency map download our Meradesh app- available at both Appstore and Google Play storeConnect with our platform to explore collaboration opportunities.   

Data Source –