Assembly Constituency Watch: Devgadhbariya


Devgadhbariya assembly constituency is located in Dahod district and consists of:  

Devgadh Baria Taluka – Entire taluka except village – Gamdi. 

Dhanpur Taluka (Part) Villages – Ghodajar, Umariya, Budhpur, Bor, Mahunala, Surpur (Umariya), Mandav, Dolariya, Kanzar, Agasvani, Pipodra, Chorbariya, Bedat, Bogadva, Nakti, Bhorva, Sajoi, Kaliyavad, Undar, Dudhamali, Adalwada, Kothariya, Rampur, Modhva, Nalu, Pav, Raiyavan, Khokhbed, Ved, Ghada, Khokhra, Lukhadiya, Pipearo, Singawali, Dhanpur (To), Simamoi, Vakasiya, Kundawada, Taramkach, Dabhava, Lakhana Gojiya, Tokarva, Dungarpur (To), Nan Salai, Chari, Limdi Medhari, Pipariya (To), Gadvel, Andarpura, Gumli (To), Udhal Mahuda. 


Designated as a General Constituency. 

Voter Turnout 

Voter Turnout | Devgadhbariya | Machine Dalal
Devgadhbariya Electoral Turnout Rates

During the 2012 elections, the total number of electors was 200201 and the turnout stood at 80.38%, in real numbers- 160930 voters. 2017 witnessed a turnout decrease; out of the 222384 electors, 79.26% of voters exercised their constitutional rights. In real numbers though it was a reasonable jump-176258 voters.    

Representation and Results  

Party Wise Vote Share | Devgadhbariya | Machine Dalal
Devgadhbariya Candidates: Winners and Losers

2017’s assembly election winner, BJP’s Khabad Bachubhai Maganbhai gained a vote share of 58.93% and defeated INC’s Vakhala Bharatsinh Pratapbhai whose vote share stood at 33.01%. The remaining candidate in the fray was NCP’s Chauhan Ranjitsinh Dolatsinh with 2.00% Vote share. 3.04% of votes were under NOTA.    

Voting History -2012 & 2017  

Shift In Votes | Devgadhbariya| Machine Dalal
Devgadhbariya Voter’s Choice Over the Years
Assembly Election 2017 Winning Parties | Devgadhbariya | Machine Dalal
District-Wise Electoral Results

In 2012, BJP won the constituency and earned 113582 votes which decreased to 103873 votes in 2017. INC garnered 58179 votes in 2017. BJP and INC won 3 seats each in district of Dahod in 2017. 

For access to raw data and the constituency map download our Meradesh Platform app- available at both Appstore and Google Play store. Connect with us to explore collaboration opportunities.  

Data Source –