Parliamentary Constituency Watch: Kaiserganj


Kaiserganj Lok Sabha constituency is one of the 80 Lok Sabha constituencies in the Indian state of Uttar Pradesh. It comprises 5 assembly constituencies. 


Designated as a General Constituency. 

Voter Turnout 

Kaiserganj Electoral Turnout Rates
Kaiserganj Electoral Turnout Rates

 During the 2014 elections, the total number of electors was 17,11,967 and the turnout stood at 55.10%, in real numbers- 9,43,357 voters. 2019 witnessed a slight turnout increase; out of the 17,79,143 electors, 55.16% of voters exercised their constitutional rights. In real numbers- 9,81,400 voters.    

Representation and Results  

Kaiserganj Party Wise Vote Share
Kaiserganj Party Wise Vote Share

 2019’s parliamentary election winner, BJP’s Brijbhushan Sharan Singh gained a vote share of 59.20% and defeated BSP’s Chandradev Ram Yadav whose vote share stood at 32.60%. The other prominent candidates in the fray were INC’s Vinay Kumar Pandey with 3.80% and RJAPU’s Umesh Kumar with 0.60% vote share.   

Voting History –2014 & 2019 

Kaiserganj Voter’s Choice Over the Years
Kaiserganj Voter’s Choice Over the Years

 In 2014, BJP won the constituency and earned 3,81,500 votes followed by 5,81,358 votes in the 2019 election victory. On the other hand, BSP garnered 1,46,726 votes in 2014 and 3,19,757 votes in 2019. INC received 57,401 votes in 2014 and 37,132 votes in the 2019 elections. 

Stay updated on the electoral statistics for parliamentary constituencies and the changing dynamics on Meradesh App. Available on Appstore and Play Store.   

Reach your constituents, gain insights into their motivations, and build campaigns based on data-driven strategies with the Meradesh Platform.   

Data Source –