Parliamentary Constituency Watch: Gonda


Gonda Lok Sabha constituency is one of the 80 Lok Sabha constituencies in the Indian state of Uttar Pradesh. It comprises 5 assembly constituencies. 


Designated as a General Constituency. 

Voter Turnout 

Gonda Electoral Turnout Rates
Gonda Electoral Turnout Rates

 During the 2014 elections, the total number of electors was 17,10,827 and the turnout stood at 51.07%, in real numbers- 8,73,732 voters. 2019 witnessed a slight turnout increase; out of the 17,44,625 electors, 52.95% of voters exercised their constitutional rights. In real numbers- 9,23,816 voters.    

Representation and Results  

Gonda Party Wise Vote Share
Gonda Party Wise Vote Share

2019’s parliamentary election winner, BJP’s Kirti Vardhan Singh gained a vote share of 55% and defeated SP’s Vinod Kumar alias Pandit Singh whose vote share stood at 37%. The other prominent candidates in the fray were INC’s Smt. Krishna Patel with 2.80% and PSPL’s Qutubuddin Khan with 0.70% vote share.   

Voting History –2014 & 2019 

Gonda Voter’s Choice Over the Years
Gonda Voter’s Choice Over the Years

In 2014, BJP won the constituency and earned 3,59,643 votes followed by 5,08,190 votes in the 2019 election victory. On the other hand, INC garnered 1,02,254 votes in 2014 which reduced to 25,686 votes in 2019. SP received 3,41,830 votes in the 2019 elections. 

Stay updated on the electoral statistics for parliamentary constituencies and the changing dynamics on Meradesh App. Available on Appstore and Play Store.   

Reach your constituents, gain insights into their motivations, and build campaigns based on data-driven strategies with the Meradesh Platform.   

Data Source –