Parliamentary Constituency Watch: Aonla


Aonla Lok Sabha constituency is one of the 80 Lok Sabha constituencies in the Indian state of Uttar Pradesh. It comprises 5 assembly constituencies. 


Designated as a General Constituency. 

Voter Turnout 

Aonla Electoral Turnout Rates
Aonla Electoral Turnout Rates

During the 2014 elections, the total number of electors was 16,53,577 and the turnout stood at 60.21%, in real numbers- 9.95,641 voters. 2019 witnessed a slight turnout decrease; out of the 17,50,190 electors, 60.15% of voters exercised their constitutional rights. In real numbers- 10,52,795 voters.    

Representation and Results  

Aonla Party Wise Vote Share
Aonla Party Wise Vote Share


2019’s parliamentary election winner, BJP’s Dharmendra Kashyap gained a vote share of 51.10% and defeated BSP’s Ruchivira whose vote share stood at 40.30%. The other prominent candidates in the fray were INC’s Kunwar Sarvaraj Singh with 5.90% and the independent candidate Hemandra Pal Singh with 0.30% vote share.   

Voting History –2014 & 2019 

Aonla Party Wise Vote Share
Aonla Party Wise Vote Share

In 2014, BJP won the constituency and earned 54,09,907 votes followed by 5,37,675 votes in the 2019 election victory. On the other hand, BSP garnered 1,90,200 votes in 2014 which increased to 4,23,932 votes in 2019. INC received 93,861 votes in 2014 and 62,548 votes in the 2019 elections. 

Stay updated on the electoral statistics for parliamentary constituencies and the changing dynamics on Meradesh App. Available on Appstore and Play Store.   

Reach your constituents, gain insights into their motivations, and build campaigns based on data-driven strategies with the Meradesh Platform.   

Data Source –