Parliamentary Constituency Watch: Amroha


Amroha Lok Sabha constituency is one of the 80 Lok Sabha constituencies in the Indian state of Uttar Pradesh. It comprises 5 assembly constituencies and 2 districts. 


Designated as a General Constituency. 

Voter Turnout 

Amroha Nagar Electoral Turnout Rates
Amroha Nagar Electoral Turnout Rates

During the 2014 elections, the total number of electors was 15,44,242 and the turnout stood at 70.96%, in real numbers- 10,95,860 voters. 2019 witnessed a slight turnout increase; out of the 15,96,897 electors, 73.22% of voters exercised their constitutional rights. In real numbers- 11,69,182 voters.    

Representation and Results  

Amroha Nagar Party Wise Vote Share
Amroha Nagar Party Wise Vote Share

2019’s parliamentary election winner, BSP’s Kunwar Danish Ali gained a vote share of 51.40% and defeated BJP’s Kanwal Singh Tanwar whose vote share stood at 46.00%. The other prominent candidates in the fray were INC’s Sachin Choudhary with 1.10% and the independent candidate Vikar Ahmad with 0.30% vote share.   

Voting History –2014 & 2019 

Amroha Nagar Voter’s Choice Over the Years
Amroha Nagar Voter’s Choice Over the Years

In 2014, BJP won the constituency and earned 5,28,880 votes and 5,37,834 votes in the 2019 election but ended up losing the side. On the other hand, BSP garnered 1,62,983 votes in 2014 which increased to 6,01,082 votes in 2019 and went on to win the seat. INC managed to receive 12,150 votes in the 2019 elections. 

Stay updated on the electoral statistics for parliamentary constituencies and the changing dynamics on Meradesh App. Available on Appstore and Play Store.   

Reach your constituents, gain insights into their motivations, and build campaigns based on data-driven strategies with the Meradesh Platform.   

Data Source –