Parliamentary Constituency Watch: Ambedkar Nagar


Ambedkar Nagar Lok Sabha constituency is one of the 80 Lok Sabha constituencies in the Indian state of Uttar Pradesh. It comprises 5 assembly constituencies and 2 districts. 


Designated as a General Constituency. 

Voter Turnout 

Ambedkar Nagar Electoral Turnout Rates
Ambedkar Nagar Electoral Turnout Rates

During the 2014 elections, the total number of electors was 17,18,774 and the turnout stood at 60.18%, in real numbers- 10,34,404 voters. 2019 witnessed a slight turnout increase; out of the 17,44,287 electors, 62.50% of voters exercised their constitutional rights. In real numbers- 10,90,152 voters.    

Representation and Results  

Ambedkar Nagar Party Wise Vote Share
Ambedkar Nagar Party Wise Vote Share

2019’s parliamentary election winner, BSP’s Ritesh Pandey gained a vote share of 51.70% and defeated BJP’s Mukut Bihari whose vote share stood at 43.00%. The other prominent candidates in the fray were SBSP’s Rakesh with 1.40% and the independent candidate Taigar Ramnihor Patel with 0.60% vote share.   

Voting History –2014 & 2019 

Ambedkar Nagar Voter’s Choice Over the Years
Ambedkar Nagar Voter’s Choice Over the Years

In 2014, BJP won the constituency and earned 4,32,104 votes and 4,68,238 votes in the 2019 election but ended up losing the side. On the other hand, BSP garnered 2,92,675 votes in 2014 which increased to 5,64,118 votes in 2019 and went on to win the seat.  

Stay updated on the electoral statistics for parliamentary constituencies and the changing dynamics on Meradesh App. Available on Appstore and Play Store.   

Reach your constituents, gain insights into their motivations, and build campaigns based on data-driven strategies with the Meradesh Platform.   

Data Source –