Parliamentary Constituency Watch: Ambedkar Nagar


Ambedkar Nagar Lok Sabha constituency is one of the 80 Lok Sabha constituencies in the Indian state of Uttar Pradesh. It comprises 5 assembly constituencies and 2 district. 


Designated as a General Constituency.    

 During the 2009 elections, among the total of 22 contestants, and all of them were males. In 2014, the total number of contestants was reduced to 14, but this time too there were no female contestant in the foray. 

Gender Wise Distribution of Candidates
Gender Wise Distribution of Candidates

In 2019, on the other hand, the total number of contestants was at 11, out of which 10 were male and 1 was female, in percentage-91% for males and 9% for females. 

 To gain more electoral insight into the Ambedkar Nagar Lok Sabha constituency, view Parliamentary Constituency Watch: Ambedkar Nagar 

Stay updated on the electoral statistics for parliamentary constituencies and the changing dynamics on Meradesh App. Available on Appstore and Play Store.   

Reach your constituents, gain insights into their motivations, and build campaigns based on data-driven strategies with the Meradesh Platform.   

 Data Source –