Parliamentary Constituency Watch: Akbarpur


Akbarpur Lok Sabha constituency is one of the 80 Lok Sabha constituencies in the Indian state of Uttar Pradesh. The constituency was formed in 2008 as part of the delimitation process of parliamentary constituencies, following the recommendations of the Delimitation Commission of India established in 2002. It comprises 5 assembly constituencies. 



Designated as a General Constituency. 

Voter Turnout 

Voter Turnout Trend
Voter Turnout Trend

During the 2014 elections, the total number of electors was 17,68,623 and the turnout stood at 54.92%, in real numbers- 9,71,375 voters. 2019 witnessed a turnout increase; out of the 17,14,490 electors, 59.80% of voters exercised their constitutional rights. In real numbers- 10,25,314 voters.    

Representation and Results  

Party Wise Vote Share
Party Wise Vote Share

2019’s parliamentary election winner, BJP’s Devendra Singh Bhole gained a vote share of 56.70% and defeated BSP’s Nisha Sachan whose vote share stood at 29.90%. The other prominent candidates in the fray were INC’s Rajaram Pal with 10.60% and the independent candidate Manoj Gupta with 0.30% vote share.   

Voting History –2014 & 2019 

Shift in Votes
Shift in Votes

In 2014, BJP won the constituency and earned 4,81,584 votes and 5,81,282 votes in 2019. On the other hand, BSP garnered 2,02,587 votes in 2014 and 3,06,140 votes in 2019. INC received 96,827 votes in 2014 and 1,08,341 votes in the 2019 elections. 

Stay updated on the electoral statistics for parliamentary constituencies and the changing dynamics on Meradesh App. Available on Appstore and Play Store.   

Reach your constituents, gain insights into their motivations, and build campaigns based on data-driven strategies with the Meradesh Platform.   

Data Source –